I’m a Single Cat Lady.

Day 13 of 30. Essays ” The Life of Peggy. A thirty-three year old, Kind Of Single Lady.”
Maybe I am slightly insane. I am most definitely awkward. I imagine all aspects in life with No Pants on.

A Kind Of Single Cat Lady

So…now I foster seven cat’s. Because , hey, why not? They need help. I am doing my do good moment. Karma.

And so I settle them in and realize…I am now single. A single woman. With seven cats.

Funny enough I know more single men with cats than I do woman. Perhaps it’s because we try and stay away from the jokes and snears we get about the whole crazy single cat lady . What bloke invented this whole thing anyway and how did it go viral before the day of youtube and facebook?

Chance at work, told the other guys that he had found the secret, being, “Just meow at her and she’ll take you home.” I walked into the guys meowing at me. Together. Like a Disney Cat movie.

The cat’s make for some fun jokes. Why not? I am likely to be this way forever…so why not get a bit of kitten cuddle?

Leave a Reply

