Personal Blab’s of A Kind Of Single Lady : Too Old For Roommate’s ?

The Life of Peggy. A thirty-three year old, Kind-Of Single Lady.
Maybe I am slightly insane. I am most definitely awkward. I imagine all aspects in life with No Pants on.
IMG_2436 (Photo Credit David Bean)
I contemplate the way I live. I live currently by myself but I feel that I kinda crave a large house with several like minded artistic people and souls ( it’s Galveston , souls crash on the couch here) I would like a large house with a good spot to write ( even if my bedroom) with an ability to hermit in my room left alone for weeks on end and roomies wondering if I am even alive but…not wanting to bother me should I just be in a really good writing zone( if death occurs eventually the smell will let them know)…and the ability for the occasional shuffle into the community kitchen for a cup of coffee and some chatting or a glass of wine and some deep discussion. Then to shuffle back away in retreat and my zone once more.
I often think that I am too old for this type of living but then I think of the Golden Girls. As long as my roommates can deal with the occasional sounds of “moving furniture” as a long ago roommate thought my sexapades where then life might work in such a way for a time.

One thought on “Personal Blab’s of A Kind Of Single Lady : Too Old For Roommate’s ?

Leave a Reply

