Personal Blab’s of A Kind Of Single Lady : NaNoWriMo Prep Talk

The Life of Peggy. A thirty-three year old, Kind-Of Single Lady.
Maybe I am slightly insane. I am most definitely awkward. I imagine all aspects in life with No Pants on.
FullSizeRender (3)

FullSizeRender (2)

FullSizeRender (1)
I am trying to write characters out for Behind The White Gate’s for my nanowrimo project and I keep getting stuck…so I head out to some place like Mod and sit with my notebook and watch people in passing, drawing up ideas of their personalities at random…noting a dress or shoes that I like as always ( have I mentioned that I like shoes?) . I change my scene from hipster coffeeshop of collective souls to a night spot to eat by myself at a location with an outdoor courtyard and wall of fountain and watch the young college students that fill the night space…girls who drink too much on a Thursday night and guy’s who say ” Bro” much too much ( being at all) and write about characters of sad young girls who just don’t know yet what flirtation is or should be…or what guy to go home or…not to go home with, just yet in life. These young and un-directed as of yet lives. I feel like steering but instead I sit back watch and write. The next day I go to work my day job serving tables and each customer I scrutinize, building their personalities in my mind. Especially that lack of tipping bitch whom I picture falling down the stairs on her way out that also rolled her eye’s every time I spoke to the table.
However…she had on nice shoes. Have I mentioned that I like shoes?

Leave a Reply

