NaNoWriMo 2015. Day 5.

154352_479069337067_831505_n

NaNoWriMo 2015. Day 5.
Not enough coffee in the world. This may drive me to drink. I am pretty sure I am sitting in a public coffeeshop and may just have forgotten my pants today. Don’t mind me… I am writing a novel this month.

Behind The White Gate.

This morning I managed to wake up super early…a routine is being built that will be broken every four weeks for two and I decided that this really isn’t such a bad thing as though I am a person of routine every so often I have to shake it up so this will keep me going through four week stretches of habit building (currently a lot of writing, running, working out, yoga, waking early simply because, it’s a love/hate. New language learning and a lot of crockpot recipe searching on pinterest…all of this will ever if needed be, read in a dating profile followed with “I will laugh at you if you do pinterest but I will expect you to understand the magic of pinterest” Being the man for me is a very tight rope to walk.) and then have two weeks of throwing all habit out the window and enjoying sleeping in, late nights and sometimes more fattening carb laden foods and icecream. That happens.
But I do get super work-serious and driven and can be known as a workaholic so being pulled out and reminded to enjoy and relax is a lesson learned well this year.

I decided that I wanted a nice walk on the beach, some shell collecting and also to go get the grocery shopping done at Krogers. A four mile walk from my home when all is said and done. And that I did. Super easy and delightful then a time zone of two lost hours at the grocery. My top flannel shirt button popped open at one point and I must say that I can report that it is true what I have heard some guys say “boobs are boobs and all boobs to guys are boobs big or small, none will be turned down.”

Groceries away and chili made and a chat with the sis who is pregnant with my next coming nephew and at one point I needed to find my house key…apparently it’s a safe to find place when left in the lock of the door outside…also if you plan to break in I apparently like to make life easy for you.

And now, amidst the roar of the Lone Star Bike Rally of Galveston, November 2015, the settling of hundreds of thousands of harley’s visiting the island and the windows are shaking slightly, the idea that there just might be funnel cake and a cup of coffee (finally) in hand…I sit to write.

For “There are hours to go before I sleep”….SL.

Behind The White Gate…..

Or is it Gate’s?

Still undecided.

Leave a Reply

