NaNoWriMo 2015. Day 11.

IMG_3325

NaNoWriMo 2015. Day 11.
Not enough coffee in the world. This may drive me to drink. I am pretty sure I am sitting in a public coffeeshop and may just have forgotten my pants today. Don’t mind me… I am writing a novel this month.

Behind The White Gate.

I have the windows and doors wide open in my loft today and flowers around. I love it. If I don’t have motivation on a day like today then I don’t know what will do it…now…motivation for fun at the beach, lounging with a book or writing …those are up for question which will win on a day like today.
I wish my bike wasn’t stolen, perfect day for a ride. But I was motivated for a morning walk and one of the best walks on the island, aside from the beach at any time (except mid-summer), the harbor walk at sunset and the down town walk to be constantly greeted by and chat with friends and pop into a busy worked in art studio, walks along our beautiful victorian homes with some odd mid-centruy throw in’s and our amazing industrial historical buildings too, and then for me one of my favorite walks is that one where I pass by the Galveston Bookshop and I swear I am grabbed and pulled in everytime. But aside from those…the walk that I am talking about being one of the best is our ally walks. Either the allys past the homes where you can admire really beautiful gardens (and sorta creep people out) or through our down-town ally’s which hold a lot of hidden art and are just….cool. If you haven’t been to the island…you just should.

Now onto more writing and less procrastination. Momma wants to sell a book.

Behind The White Gate.

Leave a Reply

