NaNoWriMo 2015. Day 18.

FullSizeRender (38)

NaNoWriMo 2015. Day 18.

Not enough coffee in the world. This may drive me to drink. I am pretty sure I am sitting in a public coffeeshop and may just have forgotten my pants today. Don’t mind me… I am writing a novel this month.

 

Behind The White Gate.

 

I began Behind The White Gate as one concept of a story that rolled and formed in my mind…everything but the actual meat of the story I think stood between the bones but during the writing it has taken a different turn and might not be at all the concept I set out to write. This one seems to be forming like a grain of sand in an oyster and creating it’s own jewel so I do not fight it. It’s amazing. I cry. I laugh. I smirk and seriously you should read my facial expressions through the writing…video might be comedy.

 

I had to step away a few time’s now from the emotional spot I had climbed into…a place in the story that I feel so strongly I have to stop and go for a run or breath deep on my yoga mat or simply swirl milk into coffee and stop the world for a moment. Eve stare at the dust particles dancing in the sunlight shining across my hardwood floors through an open window. Listen to the birds.

 

I had to stop at one point and think “But wait…this isn’t what I intended to write at all!” But upon seeing the story…I can’t change it…it’s just too…right. And so I will let it be. Behind The White Gate is the story that it forms to be. Perhaps that just means the other concept will eventually be written in another novel altogether. I would like to see that.

 

And so I write…

 

Behind The White Gate. Halfway there.

 

Leave a Reply

