NanoWriMo 2015. Day 19.

IMG_2229

NaNoWriMo 2015. Day 19.

Not enough coffee in the world. This may drive me to drink. I am pretty sure I am sitting in a public coffeeshop and may just have forgotten my pants today. Don’t mind me… I am writing a novel this month.

Behind The White Gate.

Tomorrow leaves only ten days left in NaNo and I …am weirdly calm though I should be in a panic…tomorrow morning may be different. Over this past week my story has formed into exactly the pearl it should be. It is not at all the actual concept that I had in mind before sitting down to write…but as I explained with a friend over coffee yesterday, that is ok. It is a good story, solid and strong and I am incredibly…could not be happier with it. It also doesn’t in any way ruin the concept I originally had leaving that up to be usable later…already the next in the works so it seems!

Letting this one take me where it goes. I don’t seem to be writing it, it seems to be writing me.

 

Leave a Reply

