NaNoWriMo 2015. Day 21 & 22.

FullSizeRender (37)

NaNoWriMo 2015. Day 21 & 22.

Not enough coffee in the world. This may drive me to drink. I am pretty sure I am sitting in a public coffeeshop and may just have forgotten my pants today. Don’t mind me… I am writing a novel this month.

Behind The White Gate.

The weekend got a little busy there…I wrote 19,000 words for NaNo in one of those days, near ten another. NaNo ends at 50,000 to “win” but my actual goal is to finish the novel which will be around 99,900. A Number I set as a goal but could be over/under in the end.

I am reading over my morning coffee once again Stephen Kings On Writing. Mostly my previously highlighted notes. I am comforted when I think of how many people have told me to change my style to find that what his book, one Ive League School Professor and One major Publisher in my life have no confirmed…learn, shape, mold, smooth the rough and sharpen the dull but do not change your style. The part that makes it yours.

And so I write….

Behind The White Gate.

 

Leave a Reply

