NaNoWriMo 2015. Day 23.

IMG_2682

NaNoWriMo 2015. Day 23.

Not enough coffee in the world. This may drive me to drink. I am pretty sure I am sitting in a public coffeeshop and may just have forgotten my pants today. Don’t mind me… I am writing a novel this month.

Behind The White Gate.

The last week of NaNo and I am down in the stretch. I’ve hit my 50,000 and onto my personal goal.

I have learned a couple of things about myself in writing this month. And I’ve worked on a few others.

I personally have developed that new adult like ADHD or whatever the past five years or so….I read easily in short spurts and write this way as well….so this month I had a challenge to retrain myself from that along with the writing challenge of NaNo itself. I stay off of Facebook for longer stretches and so forth. Believe it or not. And I make quiet times to read my books at good length. I time myself in writing spurts as well. Even at times my body might ache and I need to move around a bit….sometimes it’s boredom getting in my head, not boredom with the actual writing (other tricks for that)…just my mind wandering altogether…I may even stop one project to jump to another, sitting just fine. So I have worked at curbing that.This will continuously be something I work to improve. Always room for self-improvement. This is some of that.

Now, I really have things to do…onto Writing.

Behind The White Gate.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

