Better Me. Change of Habits.

IMG_20160603_105650

I read several articles about changing habits, the reason mainly being that one is more able to adapt when major life happens if they often change in their daily habits. Well, I for one should know by now that I sure as hell adapt to crazy life stuff. But I thought, why not? There are a few goals I’d like to achieve and some habit changing might be the key. So I began starting my day differently; rather than quiet time, meditation, reading and coffee, for awhile I started with water and yoga and a run or walk rather than coffee, sit and read/meditate. I will say I found myself less in my thoughts. And this doesn’t work for me. Yoga I think of yoga and run/walk I think of what I should be doing when I get back, but then I’m hungry and then I begin some other off-track tasks and I find it nearly impossible to sink down into my most important life act, writing. I’m not giving up yet since it’s too early to see a benefit but I do think I am naturally able to adjust in life and I also am very routine and I really had previously been in one that worked very well for me. Perhaps when/if I go back I’ll be more focused because of it. Previously my run and yoga was afternoon, ending at sunset and this worked well after a day alone and working and sometimes writing something that can very much pull the emotions down, then time to shift to evening, dinner and the second leg of other work I had. I do think I needed change but I also know that it’s not all about reading how I SHOULD do it and do what I know works for me. Always learning. We shall see. #writing #meditation #habits #changinghabits #routine #writer

One thought on “Better Me. Change of Habits.

  1. Everyone loves what you guys are up too. This kind of clever work and coverage!

    Keep up the terrific works guys I’ve included you guys to
    my own blogroll.

Leave a Reply

