Morning Meditation. The day after life changes.

Today I reflect on the loss of people and how short life is. How fast it can come up and BAM, everything is different. Everything. People go through car accidents, losing a spouse, a child, a loved one, Their own body turns on them in cancer or loss of limb or their memory, a hateful person seeks some sort of power or vengeance or just to spew their own hate. Someone takes all decision from you and changes your entire world. In a blink of an eye your life can change. Your heart can break. Nothing will ever be the same again. Loss of a loved one, loss of our own ability. Of who we are. Just like that, in a second. No notice. No warning. I have had it. I am blessed today. Others are not so lucky today. Loss comes in many shapes and forms. My thoughts are with all of those…all of them, that are facing it today. I’d like to say that it gets better. Easier, in time. For me it has, but it is not the same for everyone. And some days are as hard as if it was new. I hope for healing. I hope that it gets better for you. I hope for your strength to shine brighter than anybody’s hate or life’s injustice.

Leave a Reply

