Better Me. The pieces of a Better Me.

dscf7864_26523669280_o

#BetterMe I try and eat healthy, work out healthy, and I do not, absolutely do not, follow fad diets or work outs. For me eating is enjoying life but also making sure that I get in the nutritional needs my body needs to survive a healthy life. I have cancer and alzheimer’s and diabetes in my family so eating healthy to hopefully avoid these things is important to me. Being skinny, competing with my fellow women, or worrying about what a man thinks of my body is not about how I eat at all. Sometimes this Lady wants cake. And sometimes this Lady eats some cake. But I am sure to eat for omega’s, antioxidant, vitamins through food naturally, protein, iron and needs that my body has and not over do the indulgences. #healthyeating #healthylifestyle

Leave a Reply

